Lia Davis

Ashwood Falls’ leopard Alpha, Keegan Andrews holds onto the pain of his deceased mate as his own personal hell -- a reminder that not all things are what they seem. The Pack Scribe, Addyson Lewis is no exception. She’s intrigued him like no other since the day she stumbled into Ashwood territory about twenty-five years ago. When he discovers that just being near her calms the storm inside him, he can’t stay away even if it means exposing her to the evil she tried to escape.

Over a hundred years of psychological torture at the hands of the rogue Onyx Pack has left Addyson with no memories of her life before captivity and with the inability to control her psychometric nature. Anything or anyone she touches sends her into their darkest past and secrets, causing her pain she wouldn’t wish on anyone. Without the ability to control it, she’s forced to deny her leopard the connection she craves from the Pack that welcomed her with love and without judgment. That is, until the day Keegan involuntarily touches her bare skin and she finds the peace she’d craved for far too long.

Order from Amazon today!

Warning: Contains one sexy alpha leopard who craves the most decadent of dreams, a hidden treasure contained within a spunky woman, and the ability to create a mating bond that’s the most explosive yet.



Reviews for Surrendering to the Alpha

“The Ashwood series is a great read with twists and turns to keep you busy through the book. I liked the new developments in the series and love the new characters that have popped up. It makes me excited about the books to come.” ~ 4/5 stars Julie’s Book Review

“I have been waiting for this one because I *may* have a book crush on Keegan. OK, I totally do. I loved seeing him and Addyson finally coming to terms with their feelings for one another. I also loved how the main story arc from this series really progressed and in a way I had not expected.” ~ 5/5 stars Delphina Reads too Much

“Another wonderful read by Lia Davis. I was so excited to read Keegan and Addyson' s Story.” ~ 5/5 stars Books, Books, and More Books

“Who wouldn't surrender to the sexy Alpha from Ashwood Falls! I would run out with my white flag in a heartbeat! Surrendering to the Alpha is book 3 in the Ashwood Falls series. These books just keep getting better and better.” ~ 5/5 hearts by Theresa Esterline with I Heart Books


Read an excerpt from Surrendering to the Alpha

Visit Lia Davis' web site


About Lia Davis

Lia Davis is a mother to two young adults and two very special kitties, a wife to her soul mate, a paranormal romance author, and co-owner to Fated Desires Publishing, LLC. She and her family live in Northeast Florida battling hurricanes and very humid summers. But it’s her home and she loves it!

An accounting major, Lia has always been a dreamer with a very activity imagination. The wheels in her head never stop. She ventured into the world of writing and publishing in 2008 and loves it more than she imagined. Writing is stress reliever that allows her to go off in her corner of the house and enter into another world that she created, leaving real life where it belongs. Her favorite things are spending time with family, traveling, reading, writing, chocolate, coffee, nature and hanging out with her kitties.

Facebook author fan page:
Facebook friend page:
Get your eBook personalized at Authorgraph.


Also by Lia Davis

Ashwood Falls Series
Winter Eve, prequel
A Tiger’s Claim, book 1
A Mating Dance, book 2

The Divinities Series
Forgotten Visions, book 1
Death’s Storm, book 2

Stand Alones and Novellas
Ravished Before Sunrise, A Decadent Publishing 1Night Stand


An Interview with Lia Davis
By Holly Hewson for The Romance Studio

HH: Lia, thank you so much for talking with us at TRS. Your featured book is Surrendering to the Alpha and it is the third book in your Ashwood Falls series. First what can you tell us about the series?

LD: Hi! It’s great to be talking with you. Ashwood Falls is a shifter Pack made up of two Packs: wolves and leopards. After their dens were attacked by the rogue Pack Onyx who wants complete control of the shifters. The wolves and leopards had to put their differences aside and learn to live together. The hierarchy of the merged Pack is as dual one. They have two Alphas, Marshals, Betas, and Healers.

HH: What can you tell us about the first two books in the series?

LD: There is a series prequel, Winter Eve, that kicks off the series. It’s a 14k novella telling the story of the leopard Healer and her human mate. In Winter Eve you’ll read about the base history of the Pack and are introduced to some of the other Pack members.

Book 1, A Tiger’s Claim, is Shayna’s story. She’s the leopard Alpha’s adopted daughter and a white tiger. She’s the Pack princess and very protected by her brothers and the wolf Alpha family. She needs some air and sneaks out one night to go on a run, alone. She finds herself face-to-face with the enemy—a couple of mutants (genetically altered shifters and humans that are stuck in mid-shift and trained to kill) and their rogue handler. She is rescued by a sexy wolf alpha male who had lost his entire Pack to the rogues.

Book2, A Mating Dance, is the story of the triad of the Pack. Blaine and Cameron find their third and the male who can balance their current relationship.

HH: How does Surrendering to the Alpha continue the series?

LD: Yes. Even though each story is a separate love story, there is a continuing backstory involving the war against Onyx. Each book answers questions from the previous and raises more questions to what is to come.

HH: What will readers like about Addyson and why will they empathize with her?

LD: Her strength. She is a snow leopard and a Scribe. She a submissive leopard and was born with the ability to read objects and people through touch. She was captured by Onyx when she was around eighteen and held captive for about 100 years. She was forced to use her gift so much that her natural shields broke down, making it impossible to make skin contact with anyone without suffering pain.

HH: What will readers love about Keegan?

LD: He’s the Alpha. He’s also patient, loyal, and a loving mate and father.

HH: What else do you have in store for lucky readers?

LD: Divided Loyalties is next. That is Hayden’s story and a deeper look into the wolves of Ashwood Falls and their history. The reason why Luna is Alpha and not Hayden will be revealed. Also the war reached a new level.

HH: Where do you draw inspiration from in your writing career?

LD: Anywhere and anything. I’m a hybrid pantzer/plotter, meaning that my series is planned out and I have a “series bible” in the form of a spreadsheet that I use while writing so I don’t forget things like what a character looked like and the timeline of events. Because my muse has ADD I can’t write by an actual outline. I usually have to write out the first four chapters before the ending comes to me.

HH: What are you most grateful for in your writing career?

LD: My readers. Without them I wouldn’t be able to make my dream into a career that I love.

HH: What are you reading right now?

LD: I own a book blog, Lia’s Book Haven, which I’m reopening in January after taking some time away from it. So I’m reading Dangerous Waters by CM Michaels for review.

HH: Where can readers find you online?

LD: Website:
Book Blog:
Facebook friend profile:
Facebook fan page:

HH: Thank you!


Close this window

Copyright © 2011